Laura Mvula: Under A Pink Moon Livestream

Laura Mvula: Under A Pink Moon Livestream

Regular price
$9.70
Sale price
$9.70
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Livestream - Wednesday 24th February 12:00PM PT / 3:00PM ET / 8:00PM GMT / 9:00PM CET

Join Laura Mvula for her first live performance in three years drawing on new material, a breathtaking set, and featuring some special surprises along the way.

Newly signed to Atlantic Records and entering a whole new chapter of her musical journey, Laura has been busy in the studio for some time. This is Laura with a newfound light, showing the progression of an artist who has truly come into her own.

As one of the most exciting musical talents to come out of the UK, Laura has previously won an Ivor Novello Award for Best Album, has been nominated for the Mercury Prize (not once but twice), BBC Sound Poll, the BRITs Critics Choice Award, two BRIT Awards in 2014 (British Female Solo Artist and British Breakthrough Act) and won an incredible two MOBO’s in 2013 (Best Female and Best R&B/Soul).

Having caught the attention of her musical hero Prince while performing for the first of two times on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury, Laura has gone on to travel the world, selling out shows and captivating crowds at every destination. Crowned “Queen of the Prom” and given a five-star review from the Evening Standard for her Proms 2014 Late Night performance at the Royal Albert Hall, Laura’s critically acclaimed career has led her to work with real-life inspirations Nile Rodgers and touring with David Byrne.

Don't miss out! Grab your ticket before it's too late, pour yourself an appropriate beverage, dial up the volume and enjoy the show.

Watch the trailer below
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bt-Ms6NVG8&feature=youtu.be